Skip to content

James Dobson of Focus on the Family blame the Connecticut shootings on the gays and abortion

December 18, 2012

The insanity and nonsense continues within hardcore religious groups.  There are now Christian leaders and corporations like Focus on the Family founder James Dobson who took to the airwaves to blame America’s acceptance of marriage equality and abortion specifically for the violence in Connecticut. The other Christian leaders are doing the same fear infliction on others. Its best to avoid and ignore them, media and those who feed others a steady diet of negativity and huge untruths.

Right Wing Watch has the audio and transcript:

“Our country really does seem in complete disarray. I’m not talking politically, I’m not talking about the result of the November 6 election; I am saying that something has gone wrong in America and that we have turned our back on God.

“I mean millions of people have decided that God doesn’t exist, or he’s irrelevant to me and we have killed 54 million babies and the institution of marriage is right on the verge of a complete redefinition. Believe me, that is going to have consequences too.

“And a lot of these things are happening around us, and somebody is going to get mad at me for saying what I am about to say right now, but I am going to give you my honest opinion: I think we have turned our back on the Scripture and on God Almighty and I think he has allowed judgment to fall upon us. I think that’s what’s going on.”

First of all I’m wondering what makes him think we turned our backs on God. His God is actually his ego which loves to live in fear and the drama that gays are the cause of every tragedy. Some of us live more in the light than he will ever be. Also, what’s he smoking? I want some.

Comments are closed.

