Skip to content

I will not be voting this election as I don’t approve of either of the candidates. The White House is not where real change happens.

August 27, 2012

“I will not be voting this election as I don’t approve of either of the candidates.  The White House is not where real change happens.  The sooner everybody starts pulling themselves up by their bootstraps the sooner changes will start to happen.  They happen within.

A big chunk of people are voting for Obama simply because of his stance on Marriage Equality.  Another chunk of people are not voting for him for that very same reason.   Is this where were at after centuries of progress? 

In my research over the last six months, I shockingly found about 75% of gays don’t believe in long term relationships or marriage in the traditional sense.  So I said, “Well then why the hell are you fighting for Marriage Equality?”  The answer I got was, “For equal rights.”  I said, “Huh?” Needless to say this altered my views and perception considerably and indefinitely.   You’re all on your own.  Both sides.  Continue with your tug of war.  I’ve got bigger fish to fry.”

 

 

 

Comments are closed.

