Skip to content

National Organization of Marriage is suing the California Pageant for releasing video of Carrie Prejean masterbating

April 20, 2011

The Village Voice reports that the National Organization of Marriage is suing the California Pageant for releasing video of Carrie Prejean masterbating.   Whatever happened to that woman who did not support Marriage Equality?

“Hi, Michael, I’m Keith Lewis from the Miss California USA pageant.”

“Oh, you’re the one who ripped the crown off Carrie,” I noted, grinning. “Congrats!”

“Well, now we’re being sued by NOM,” he informed me, meaning the National Organization for Marriage group that Carrie had been a spokesperson for.

The suit has something to do with NOM accusing the pageant of releasing damaging (i.e. true) info about Carrie, as opposed to the press having dug it up by itself.

“Huh?” I screeched. “NOM is suing you? But NOM fired Carrie too!”

“Well” said Lewis, “nowadays people can do just about anything.”

The National Organization of Marriage is really reaching for anything aren’t they.  They have nothing left so they have to file an erroneous lawsuit that has nothing to do with them.  I understand them being upset, Carrie Prejean was all they had going for them.

Apparently the National Organization of Marriage is threatening to sue anyone that gets in their way.  NOM president Brian Brown (photo, right) has privately been using intimidation tactics and legal threats against former NOM organizer Louis Marinelli, since he left, demanding he remove some of his critical blog posts.

Louis Marinelli states:

“…I’ve received a message or two from Brian, who basically has – he’s trying to intimidate me to stop talking. He’s saying that if I don’t remove the posts I’ve posted on my site and I don’t stop telling the truth about who they are he may pursue legal action…I considered it an intimidation tactic…On two occasions he wrote me a message saying if I don’t comply with his wish that I remove certain posts from the site…that he would have no option but to pass it on to his attorneys and pursue legal action…”

The problem with NOM is that they force everyone to live the way they want everyone to live.  It’s wasted energy when they could be contributing to humanity in a positive way like helping people get off the streets and be fed.  Jesus’ focus would’ve been on that.  The National Organization of Marriage lacks heart and operates from greed, ego and power.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

